No script reference was registered with this page.
  • Fergusson College (Autonomous) Pune - Department of Physics Logo

MSc. Physics 2018

Institute Name : Fergusson College (Autonomous) Pune - Department of Physics

For Technical help Contact : 9545480371 ( Monday to Friday 10.00 am to 6.00 pm)


M.Sc. in Physics offered by Fergusson college is a Two Year Post Graduate course, affiliated to the Savitribai Phule Pune University, with Grantable and Non-Grant divisions. The course has been designed according to the Choice Based Credit System (CBCS). This enables our students to develop a strong base in applied and experimental Physics. Our department offers all core courses alongwith the Elective Courses such as : Physics of Thin Films, Physics of Nanomaterials, Astronomy & Astrophysics and Electronic Instrumentation.
Apart from PG courses we are also a recognized Research Center in Physics with recognized research guides. The department has many ongoing projects funded by BCUD, ISRO, BRNS, DST, UGC, funding agencies. At present department is having various research projects worth Rs. 50 lacs.

  Click Here to Download Application Form / Admit Card/ Hall Ticket

Application fee:-
Rs.400/- for open category and Rs. 250/- for reserved category.

Eligibility : -
1. B.Sc. with Physics as a Principal Subject
2. Minimum required percentage in B.Sc. 50% for open and 45% for reserved.

Important Dates :
End Date of Online application: 14th June 2018

Last date of submission of application form
: 14th June 2018

Date of Entrance Test
: 18th June 2018-Monday
Date of declaration of result of the Entrance test: Will be declared soon

Head, Department of Physics
Fergusson College Pune-411004
Maharashtra, India